ZAV-100

Welcome to ZAV-100 competition!

LAST INFORMATION BEFORE THE CONTEST:

THE TRAINING WILL BE AVAILABLE UNTIL 12:45 (UTC). THE CONTEST WILL APPEAR EXACTLY AT 13:00 (UTC). THE PAGE IS NOT REFRESHED AUTOMATICALLY, PLEASE USE F5 TO SEE THE CONTEST NAMED ZAV-100-XX-contest.

WE ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO YOUR PARTICIPATION!

About the contest

At Council’s meeting held in Istanbul the Czech national group suggested and later in Cagliari specified that a “ZAV-Minutes” contest could be held. Following that, the Council agreed to organise the ZAV-100 contest in cooperation with the Intersteno federation.

Why “ZAV-100”? Interinfo Czech Republic celebrates the 20th anniversary of its existence and the author of the ZAV method, a wonderful, loving and loveable man, our one and only Jaroslav Zaviačič, celebrates his 80th birthday. Thus the idea to celebrate the concurrence of these events with a new competition, the sum of the both jubilees, occurred.

Rules

The aim of the contest is to pass 25 one-minute transcripts from the computer screen in a selected language. The penalization for leaving an uncorrected error is 100 penalty points. Errors can be corrected both by using Backspace and by using CTRL + Backspace (which erases the whole word). At the beginning of the competition, each competitor’s score is 0 characters per minute. After having reached a better score, half of the improvement of the result counts in comparison with the current score.

Registration and contest

You can apply for the contest on this website on page Registration. Please fill there your name, your organization and the language you want to compete in. You will get your username and password and you can log in to the training contest on this page - the training contest is called ZAV-100-XX-training (XX is your language) and you can go through it repeatedly. At the competition time (see the table below) you will log in on the same page and exactly at the time there will be ZAV-100-XX-contest available. 

Results

The results will be broadcast in real time after the beginning of the competition on page Results.

When?

November 13th, 2019 13:00 UTC – according to the time zones:

the West of USA (-8)

5:00

the East of USA (New York) (-5)

8:00

Córdoba (Argentina) (-3)

10:00

Brazil (-3)

10:00

Western Europe, Portugal (+0)

13:00

Central Europe, Prague (+1)

14:00

Turkey: Istanbul, Ankara (+2)

15:00

Moscow (+3)

16:00

Shanghai, Beijing (+8)

21:00